Call us to receive a FREE quote for your case 913-558-6739

New to Kansas DUI Laws? Here is What You Need to Know

Whether your facing your first DUI, or you’ve been in this position before, it’s important to have an understanding of the possible implications working against you, as well as the options you have at your defense. No person is ever required to seek legal representation. However, having the right criminal defense attorney fighting on your behalf is always something to consider when looking to reach a positive resolution for your case. 

If you’ve been charged with a DUI in Kansas and you’re looking for the best way to navigate your next step, Kitchin Law Firm  has the information you need to get you where you need to be. 

 

Kansas DUI Laws

Since DUI laws and criminal penalties vary state-by-state, the first initiative you should take is to learn about what laws are in effect for the state you were convicted in. 

Here’s a breakdown of what you need to know about Kansas DUI laws and criminal penalties: 

 

First Offense:

  • Jail minimum of 2 days and maximum of 6 months
  • Fine no less than $750.00
  • License suspension

 

Second Offense:

  • Jail minimum of 5 days and maximum of 1 year
  • Fine no less than $1,250.00
  • License suspension

 

Third Offense:

  • Jail minimum of 90 days and maximum of 1 year
  • Fine no less than $1,750.00
  • License Suspension

 

Fourth Offense: 

  • Jail maximum of 1 year
  • License suspension

 

The Right DUI Attorney at Your Defense

Facing a DUI can be a tough situation to walk through alone, but with Kitchin Law Firm — you don’t have to. When you choose Kitchin Law Firm for your case, you get an attorney with more than 25 years of experience, working hard to protect your rights and your future. 

If you’ve received DUI charges in Kansas and are looking for the right legal representation to have at your defense, contact Kitchin Law Firm at (816) 945-2656. 


< Back to Blog Listing

Text Us

Call Us